Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Rolling Hills Asylum Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 11001 Bethany Center Road
  • East Bethany, NY
  • 585-502-4066
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Please see our website for details. Most 18+ w/valid photo ID. See Website for dates and times suitable for 14-17 year olds w/school ID, photo drivers license or passport when accompanied by a parent.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Ghost Tours, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Time!

    We have investigated several times in 2017. Caught some EVP's, and observed several shadows in Shadow Hallway. Will be back very soon for another investigation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Expensive and mediocre at best

    The building and grounds are amazing, could be very terrifying except majority of it is staged with random objects, toys, garbage, old signs. A fake body made out of hay in a bag in the morgue. It would be truly scarey and chill inducing if there wasn’t junk all over the place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better Then Expected

    A much better experience coming to Rolling Hills Asylum then visiting the temporary haunted houses set up around the area temporarily each year. Would recommend to everyone. Kudos to Sarah for saving this beautiful building.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying

    I have been there three times and I was still as creeped out this last time as I was the first time. Even if you are a skeptic...go! It is a once in a lifetime experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sense of terrifying horror

    The only good thing was dozens of different scenes, but none of them was provoking us to get a sense of terrifying horror. The actors were good and did their part well. Not impressed by their costumes, especially the zombies were out of colors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and creepy

    This was my 3rd visit and as always it was not at all disappointing. As a return visitor, we opted for unguided tour and explored the horrifying haunted asylum to have a wonderful spooky and creepy moments. It was an enthralling experience and trust me guys it’s a no-brainer to visit Rolling Hills if anyone is looking for real haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ghostly Asylum

    Asylum word itself makes me feel uncomfortable. When I was there the look of building itself was ghostly. You feel like something is around you and there is a sense of fear in you. Nevertheless you enjoy your experience with a cooperating staff as they were there. Thank you for making my trip as a memorable experience full of screams and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Time!

    We have investigated several times in 2017. Caught some EVP's, and observed several shadows in Shadow Hallway. Will be back very soon for another investigation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Expensive and mediocre at best

    The building and grounds are amazing, could be very terrifying except majority of it is staged with random objects, toys, garbage, old signs. A fake body made out of hay in a bag in the morgue. It would be truly scarey and chill inducing if there wasn’t junk all over the place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Better Then Expected

    A much better experience coming to Rolling Hills Asylum then visiting the temporary haunted houses set up around the area temporarily each year. Would recommend to everyone. Kudos to Sarah for saving this beautiful building.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying

    I have been there three times and I was still as creeped out this last time as I was the first time. Even if you are a skeptic...go! It is a once in a lifetime experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sense of terrifying horror

    The only good thing was dozens of different scenes, but none of them was provoking us to get a sense of terrifying horror. The actors were good and did their part well. Not impressed by their costumes, especially the zombies were out of colors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky and creepy

    This was my 3rd visit and as always it was not at all disappointing. As a return visitor, we opted for unguided tour and explored the horrifying haunted asylum to have a wonderful spooky and creepy moments. It was an enthralling experience and trust me guys it’s a no-brainer to visit Rolling Hills if anyone is looking for real haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Ghostly Asylum

    Asylum word itself makes me feel uncomfortable. When I was there the look of building itself was ghostly. You feel like something is around you and there is a sense of fear in you. Nevertheless you enjoy your experience with a cooperating staff as they were there. Thank you for making my trip as a memorable experience full of screams and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary moments

    This place is just amazing. The staff was very friendly and explained all the rules and regulations in a courteous manner. The entire place resembled like a creepy area where evil spirits resides, very different from traditional haunted houses. Experienced a few scary moments and looking forward to visit again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Different experience

    Have visited many haunted houses but this one was different. It had what we call as real feelings of ghost. You really feel the presence of some supernatural power there. I am personally not happy with staff and owner but I will call it as a bad day for me because all others were really happy with their cooperation.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Several scary experiences

    We had a wonderful time. At the very outset, we realized this place was active. The owner and staff were very helpful. We had several scary experiences; like seeing a shadow figure and jump-in monsters. Very happy to had a lifetime scary experience at such low cost with proper safety.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good one

    Nice place to visit and when you go there the staff is so nice with you that you feel comfortable though there is always a feeling as if some scary ghost is watching you. It might be my minds thought which has developed because of all those stories about the place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wasn’t very scary

    It wasn’t very scary as anticipated while entering the Asylum. The costumes of actors and actress were satisfactory and I didn’t like the level of scariness. The only thing scary was the ticket price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A lot of walk

    Dismal performance. A lot of walk and very tedious paper work to find nothing in the house. Complete waste of money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares were very childish

    All the costumes and makeups were similar in nature and scares were very childish. In-fact, even kids won’t be scared with such type of acts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really scary

    Although I didn't experience anything paranormal, they had actors set up that were really freaky. Just being in the place at night is worth the trip and money! They give you a lot of background about the facility and the spirits that have been detected. Not a lot of jump scares but a lot of suspenseful entertainment!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?