×
• New York Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Demon Acres Haunted House & Hayride Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 341 County Route 36
  • Hannibal, NY
  • 315-564-8070
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Miracle On 34th Street by Joy Messerschmidt

    Dear Halloween,I flipped the movie series that I'm doing as a director from "Happy Halloween, Walk This Way"to "Miracle on 34th Street" into a Christmas movies.I did it for my true Love to falling in Love with meas an opposite similar with Christmas. I hope you understand Dad. That sometimes somebody else has to win. I am still Slytherin but transferred to Harvard University and pulled a family christmas.You have to admit that Halloween gets very crazy, sinful, all weirdos are accepted, the colors are dark and ugly; but Christmas is still new and wife like.Love,Joy MesserschmidtWanaque, New JerseySpackenkill High School"Donald Trump For Congress"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hayride/Escape Room

    A group of us who had never really been to something like this decided to go just to see what it's like. We went on the hayride and the guy was from New Orleans which is pretty cool. However, if you're looking for a purely scary experience, this wouldn't be it. This is however very entertaining and there are a few figures who jump on your tractor. They have two escape rooms and they're not scary but the one we did was a bit confusing and so we left without really understanding what we were supposed to do.Overall it was a cute place, we saw some constellations on the way there.The other attractions might be more scary but we can't comment on those because we didn't do them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and entertaining

    Well done I was impressed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingggg

    We drove up from fort drum to see this awesome event. We chose to buy tickets online and do the hay ride, demon den and jail break. I brought my teen age daughter and her friends one was so scared she screamed and said I pissed I pissed myself we were laughing so hard. Best attraction we’ve been to in awhile. Well worth every penny. Make sure to dress warm with old shoes. There’s a big fire and even some delicious food. Don’t forget to grab a souvenir as well. They have some awesome shirts, hoodies and masks. We will definitely be coming back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Family experience.

    Introduced kids to their first Haunted experience. They Loved it. The detail of everything was Awesome. Staff was very friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun

    Loved the haunted hayride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun

    I went with my older cousin my dad and my uncle and we had a great time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Miracle On 34th Street by Joy Messerschmidt

    Dear Halloween,I flipped the movie series that I'm doing as a director from "Happy Halloween, Walk This Way"to "Miracle on 34th Street" into a Christmas movies.I did it for my true Love to falling in Love with meas an opposite similar with Christmas. I hope you understand Dad. That sometimes somebody else has to win. I am still Slytherin but transferred to Harvard University and pulled a family christmas.You have to admit that Halloween gets very crazy, sinful, all weirdos are accepted, the colors are dark and ugly; but Christmas is still new and wife like.Love,Joy MesserschmidtWanaque, New JerseySpackenkill High School"Donald Trump For Congress"

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hayride/Escape Room

    A group of us who had never really been to something like this decided to go just to see what it's like. We went on the hayride and the guy was from New Orleans which is pretty cool. However, if you're looking for a purely scary experience, this wouldn't be it. This is however very entertaining and there are a few figures who jump on your tractor. They have two escape rooms and they're not scary but the one we did was a bit confusing and so we left without really understanding what we were supposed to do.Overall it was a cute place, we saw some constellations on the way there.The other attractions might be more scary but we can't comment on those because we didn't do them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and entertaining

    Well done I was impressed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazingggg

    We drove up from fort drum to see this awesome event. We chose to buy tickets online and do the hay ride, demon den and jail break. I brought my teen age daughter and her friends one was so scared she screamed and said I pissed I pissed myself we were laughing so hard. Best attraction we’ve been to in awhile. Well worth every penny. Make sure to dress warm with old shoes. There’s a big fire and even some delicious food. Don’t forget to grab a souvenir as well. They have some awesome shirts, hoodies and masks. We will definitely be coming back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Family experience.

    Introduced kids to their first Haunted experience. They Loved it. The detail of everything was Awesome. Staff was very friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really fun

    Loved the haunted hayride

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary fun

    I went with my older cousin my dad and my uncle and we had a great time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Simply Amazing!

    We travel ALL over the east coast during haunt season. This place is outstanding. The attention to detail and 'flow' of the houses is great! Actors on point and everything just 'made sense'. Only suggestion would be parking got a bit tight. It was difficult to back out. And the soldier on the hayride is a bit unnecessary. Anyone with PTSD would have been done. In my opinion soldiers are not 'scary' and in haunt environment can be quite triggering. But seriously??? That's it!!! Great job! Someone LOVES what they're doing and it shows!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Highly Recommend

    All 4 attractions were absolutely awesome!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this haunt

    This place is in the middle of nowhere but that is exactly why this place is awesome. Hayride is great (xmas anyone?). The haunted house goes on and on and is creepy. Prison escape is killer. Great fun and great price!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified No better way to spend a evening

    The time and effort that must have been put into this place shines thru the minute you first see it. Everything is first class, from the sets, props, even the food is great,, the actors what you to have a good time, and the fire pit is a great spot to end your evening after taking in everything this place has to offer....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A must do

    I’ve been to Demon Acres for a few years now... The setting is amazing .... The staff is so friendly and helpful and they play their parts so well!!! All 3 exhibits are great! Best around! And the price is very inexpensive!! I would recommend going to Demon Acres! You won’t be disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love this place

    I have gone several years in a row and it just keeps getting better... We have been through all the attractions and the actors are great....full menu but loved the chili and tenders...would recommend to everyone...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Jail Break

    Never been handcuffed, ill tell you that was automatically scary to me , not being able to freely move my arms. And when we exited the house and zig zagged the fences with the clowns in every corner, i almost peed myself ! Clowns are my worst fear, my friend almost used the emergency exit! ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic

    This was a wonderful haunted house, great actors. Even with the staff I lost my keys on the hayride thank you very much for taking the time helping me find my keys bring it was late and I'm sure your where ready to go home.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted trail around here!

    I have been every year since their very first year opening! Well worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Mom took a 12, 16 and 17 year old

    My daughters loved it. I screamed more than any of them. It is well worth it to buy the fast Express, especially if you are driving far. The lines weren't really long but it would take at least an hour longer to go on all 4 features The bonfire was great and the atmosphere was perfect. Just wish they had real bathrooms! Thanks for the great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Experience Possible

    Hands down without a doubt the best haunted experience you can have. Its better than anything we imagined possible! I'm not even into this type of thing but our whole family enjoyed this a lot. We had a truly terrifying experience. This is a must see. The kids want to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING!

    Looking for some crazy, fun and scary? This sure is the place to go!! Definitely will be returning next year, and recommending to many!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Spooky season

    Was a blast

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Beware of Jojo

    Had a great night tonight it was our first time going. My favorite one was the hay ride and the haunted house with Jojo !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Worth the Money

    Great way to spend an evening. This is one of the best haunts and was quite worth all the money with four attractions. The hayride through the dark forest was thrilling. The scenes were bone chilling and witches and torture scenes were hair raising. The clown room in the hayride was funny. It was well executed and the actors had portrayed a superlative performance. Don’t miss this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had A Blast

    Had a blast at Demon Acres. We were a group of five friends and it was our first time. We did all the four attractions. They did a neat job. All attractions were equally enjoyable. Insane asylum auditory was very unique and different from the rest of the haunts elsewhere. Jail break was scary and fun to run away from the notorious criminals. Kudos to all the actors who made this an unforgettable event. Their makeup and costumes were detailed and suited the theme. You must experience it at least once.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING!!!!

    Best one I have been too....The detail is unreal!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Place

    We had a very scarey and fun time!!!! Thinking of going again with a group of ten. Well worth the trip and the food was good as well!!! Thanks for a great night!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Very detailed and scary place. Its even creepy in the day time. This place maybe truly haunted.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Loved it!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • updates

    Awsome creatures, amazing updates each year.Im sure with the updates this year it wont be nithing but CRAZY!!!!! I had a sneak peak and I cant wait till the gates open for the hayride or the haunted house.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • EPIC

    Every year they are expanding and adding new things! Definitely peed my pants a little. Awesome scarey setup and great actors! Very organized and friendly!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Details!

    This is a great attraction they have put so much thought and effort into details that make it one of the best

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!!!!!!

    Loved it. Was so scary and so original. So awesome. Will go again every SINGLE YEAR!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too terrifying!!!

    Demon Acres has had a hayride that was for families. But they have really built a terrifying ride. We were not expecting such and extreme attraction. The haunted hayride has creepy woods, amazing sets, and terrifying actors! This is not for the week.Also, Demon Acres has a new haunted house. It has hollywood style sets and extreme scares. Demon Acres without a doubt has the best scares I have ever seen and for such a small price you cant beat it. The house is not for kids! They are ranked number 1 for a reason!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Demon Acres Haunted House & Hayride
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?