Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Brighton Asylum: The Tunnel Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Brighton Avenue
  • Passaic, NJ
  • 201-716-2827
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and brave teenagers. Children under 10yrs are not recommended. Enter at your own risk
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Insane good

    Great experience!!!! Brighton Asylum was insane good. By far the best I've ever seen it. A great place, was very cool and scary! It is definitely not for the faint of heart. highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique haunt experience

    An exhilarating experience!! Reached there a bit early and we had a hassle-free entry. The place was huge and it was replete with horrific scenes. Asylum was a unique haunt experience that had actors giving live performance. The house was looking like a haunted asylum, no doubt. Horror movie style scares made us jump and run. It was interactive and immersive scares that was action packed. Escape room challenged our grey cells with its intriguing puzzles. Kudos to the great team work. Certainly, visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Asylum horrifying

    Scary as hell but a really good time spend!! Asylum was a horrifying sight. The scenes were mostly interactive. The visual effects were similar to the ones in Hollywood movies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real fun starts here...

    Really fun and scary evening! Visited with my bf for blackout and the experience was awesome. They group really well so we won’t miss anything. My group never missed any of the jump scares and fully enjoyed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unimaginable!!

    Was compelled by a few friends and we checked this place out. Not complaining about crowd or the hustle. The haunts were great. The asylum and the tunnel were quite innovative. If you are claustrophobic, you are going to have tough time in the tunnel. It creates a scary atmosphere. The scares were intense and was mostly on the face. Scenes were unimaginable. The actors interact with the visitors and that was fun and scary. They performed live scenes that scared us to death. Animatronics was apt for the scenes and made it look larger than life. Definitely visit and experience the fun and scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brilliantly done!

    This was brilliantly done! It was one hell of an experience. You won’t believe it either you get yourself into. I went alone and had a freaky awesome night now planning to visit again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excitement unlimited

    Excitement unlimited at an intense and interactive haunt. The scares were off beat with innovative themes in the tunnel and asylum. The actors put on a great show. They had an important role to drive the haunts as it was quite interactive. Props and visuals were used extensively. It created a good scary ambience that made us feel a part of it. A must visit for all who loves to be scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Insane good

    Great experience!!!! Brighton Asylum was insane good. By far the best I've ever seen it. A great place, was very cool and scary! It is definitely not for the faint of heart. highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique haunt experience

    An exhilarating experience!! Reached there a bit early and we had a hassle-free entry. The place was huge and it was replete with horrific scenes. Asylum was a unique haunt experience that had actors giving live performance. The house was looking like a haunted asylum, no doubt. Horror movie style scares made us jump and run. It was interactive and immersive scares that was action packed. Escape room challenged our grey cells with its intriguing puzzles. Kudos to the great team work. Certainly, visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Asylum horrifying

    Scary as hell but a really good time spend!! Asylum was a horrifying sight. The scenes were mostly interactive. The visual effects were similar to the ones in Hollywood movies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real fun starts here...

    Really fun and scary evening! Visited with my bf for blackout and the experience was awesome. They group really well so we won’t miss anything. My group never missed any of the jump scares and fully enjoyed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unimaginable!!

    Was compelled by a few friends and we checked this place out. Not complaining about crowd or the hustle. The haunts were great. The asylum and the tunnel were quite innovative. If you are claustrophobic, you are going to have tough time in the tunnel. It creates a scary atmosphere. The scares were intense and was mostly on the face. Scenes were unimaginable. The actors interact with the visitors and that was fun and scary. They performed live scenes that scared us to death. Animatronics was apt for the scenes and made it look larger than life. Definitely visit and experience the fun and scare.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brilliantly done!

    This was brilliantly done! It was one hell of an experience. You won’t believe it either you get yourself into. I went alone and had a freaky awesome night now planning to visit again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excitement unlimited

    Excitement unlimited at an intense and interactive haunt. The scares were off beat with innovative themes in the tunnel and asylum. The actors put on a great show. They had an important role to drive the haunts as it was quite interactive. Props and visuals were used extensively. It created a good scary ambience that made us feel a part of it. A must visit for all who loves to be scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a fun evening....

    Very theatrical and professional. The actors costumes and makeup were amazingly a good mix of scary and creepy. It was a truly fun evening, there are different levels of scares from mild to intense. Friendly staff, excellent detail on the monsters and scenes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG!!!

    OMG!!! It was beyond expectation. Always gives good and unexpected scares that will shatter anyone who dare to step in. Everything was so realistic and peerless. This place suits best for anyone that loves adventure. Nonstop goosebumps! They did absolutely awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house

    Best haunted house I've been too so far. Extremely detailed, kinda crowded but worth the wait

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Fun Experience

    It was a great experience for all of us. We had to go through a test to see if we were psychologically fit to undergo the scares that were presented. Tunnel Wash the first haunt we visited. It is through which we had to reach other haunts. It was intense and got us ready to face the rest of the haunts. Through the tunnel we reach the asylum and other haunts. No further waiting in line. It falls one after the other. Asylum had as many actors it could hold who performed live scenes that scared us to death. Experience this and have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense Exiting

    Intense, exiting!! The tunnel and asylum was off beat. The actors were unbelievable and interactive. They would get close to you to create the fear factor. The horror museum is a must see for all horror movie enthusiasts. You can see original screen used props and costumes from your favorite movies. It was displayed in its original screen used condition, which was even more exiting. A must visit for all Halloween & Hollywood enthusiasts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Visual Effets

    Enjoyable and exhilarating. Asylum is a huge walkthrough with live actors and Hollywood style visual effects. It had horror movie style scares with ultimate efforts put by actors. They had interactive, immersive and action packed haunts. The escape room was ultimate. The puzzles were intriguing. Clues and hints we’re interesting and had our brains roasted. It was a great team work. Will come back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?