Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Legends of Fear - Fairview Tree Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Saw Mill City Rd
  • Shelton, CT
  • 203-944-9090
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Hayride: Over the age of 7; Trail: No one under the age of 12
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Surprises at every corner

    If you are a horror fan, this is a MUST! All the attractions give you a horrifying sense of adventure. Surprises around every corner. The haunted trail was terrific. So much to see and do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hair-raising experience!!!

    They had a hayride and other five attractions. Each were scary in its own right. The revenge trail was the scariest. There were cannibals chasing you throughout. It was a hair-raising experience trying to escape them. The horror filled pathways was set with lot of creativity. It was neatly organized and had dim lights, scary props and brilliant actors. They kept us enthralled with their tightly woven scenes. Love to pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exemplary!!!!

    Exemplary!!!! Had great fun throughout. Time and money have gone into this and it shows!! The best way to celebrate your Halloween with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of energy

    We were extremely happy with Legends of Fear. Well organized, friendly staff and full of energy. Actors were completely superb giving amazing performance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic!! Every detail is amazing. It was my first time with my friends visiting a haunted attraction. Even though I was holding to one of my besties all the time I loved the entire scary fun throughout. I will come again for sure but only with my friends to hold on tight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt

    It was haunts galore at this farm and we had fun time at one if the best haunted attractions. We got the combo pass and had the great time exploring all the haunts it had offered. The revenge trail was super fun. The actors at all the haunts were honest to the characters they portrayed. The kids also had fun at the non scary ones. I will surely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great creations!

    Great creations! Very scary to me. The entire haunt was almost a mile long. The hayride itself was a whopping thirty minutes ride in a tractor pulled hay wagons. It was spine chilling fun. The scenes were nightmarish. The loud noised and maniacal laughter was enough to put us in unease. A fear filled atmosphere and the actors made sure we all had our fair share of it. I would love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprises at every corner

    If you are a horror fan, this is a MUST! All the attractions give you a horrifying sense of adventure. Surprises around every corner. The haunted trail was terrific. So much to see and do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hair-raising experience!!!

    They had a hayride and other five attractions. Each were scary in its own right. The revenge trail was the scariest. There were cannibals chasing you throughout. It was a hair-raising experience trying to escape them. The horror filled pathways was set with lot of creativity. It was neatly organized and had dim lights, scary props and brilliant actors. They kept us enthralled with their tightly woven scenes. Love to pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Exemplary!!!!

    Exemplary!!!! Had great fun throughout. Time and money have gone into this and it shows!! The best way to celebrate your Halloween with family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of energy

    We were extremely happy with Legends of Fear. Well organized, friendly staff and full of energy. Actors were completely superb giving amazing performance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic!! Every detail is amazing. It was my first time with my friends visiting a haunted attraction. Even though I was holding to one of my besties all the time I loved the entire scary fun throughout. I will come again for sure but only with my friends to hold on tight.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunt

    It was haunts galore at this farm and we had fun time at one if the best haunted attractions. We got the combo pass and had the great time exploring all the haunts it had offered. The revenge trail was super fun. The actors at all the haunts were honest to the characters they portrayed. The kids also had fun at the non scary ones. I will surely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great creations!

    Great creations! Very scary to me. The entire haunt was almost a mile long. The hayride itself was a whopping thirty minutes ride in a tractor pulled hay wagons. It was spine chilling fun. The scenes were nightmarish. The loud noised and maniacal laughter was enough to put us in unease. A fear filled atmosphere and the actors made sure we all had our fair share of it. I would love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprises around every corner

    If you are a horror fan, this is a MUST! All the attractions give you a horrifying sense of adventure. Surprises around every corner. The haunted trail was terrific. So much to see and do.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun!

    One of the oldest haunts in CT with a well experienced team. I went there with my friends. We had our expectations high and were never disappointed. Haunted hayride was the most frightful event. The experience was evident in how they did not even falter even a bit. So much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly value for money

    Oh my god it was so scary. It was what I was uttering all through my way. I was chanting God’s name all through my way out of it. But then I thought this is what I wanted I wanted to experience this ghostly feeling this Halloween and so I got it. Truly value for money experience. Would not be justified if given less than 4 stars.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror at its best

    Horror at its best. Never felt so many scares at a single place. Hayride was the best with so many interactive encounters with monsters and vampires. Loved the set designs and hats off to special effects. Definitely worth visiting!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Easily visible hideouts

    Not at all impressed. Most of the hideouts were easily visible from the turns which ruined the real thrill of being haunted. We were exactly known where the monsters are hiding and when will they come out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror, Scare and Fun

    Horror, Scare and Fun in perfect mix. Legends of Fear really put a terrific show for us! We jumped and screamed a lot and enjoyed very well. Thanks, for a wonderful Halloween experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed, jumped multiple times

    Awesome experience. Enjoyed a lot and hayride was the best for us. Got there with my girlfriend and we had VIP pass ticket to skip the queue and get into the real actions in a while. All attractions were phenomenal and every actor added a new twist in the story-line. We screamed, yelled, jumped and ran over the field, but it was so much fun. Certainly, a 10 out of 10 performances by team at Legends of Fear

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Only Screams and Scares

    All attractions were totally up to expectations. They were spine chilling. Everyone who was around me was screaming and so were we. And yes, we were enjoying all the screams, scares and creepiness. Loved it. Totally aghast experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Didn’t find it so scary

    Queues were very long and we didn’t find it so scary. We just got spooked for a few times. Definitely not a worth if standing time in the queue was an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Save yourself

    There are lots of other haunted houses and attractions nearby. Why paying a fortune for some below average scares. Save yourself and go to any one of those, but not this!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredibly Scary

    Great way to end a weekend. Took my family to this fantastic place and we all had a blast. The trails were incredibly scary. The revenge trail in particular was good. Got a hair raising experience trying to escape the cannibals leading us to horror filled pathways. We loved the way the trail was set up. It was neat with dim lights and props and actors. The scenes were tightly woven into a narrative that caught our imagination and kept us enthralled. Loads of effort and we could feel it. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spine Chilling Fun Night

    Great hangout option with friends. One of the oldest haunted hayride and with experienced hands the ride was frightful. It was a whopping thirty minutes of hayride in a tractor pulled hay wagons. Had a spine chilling fun watching the nightmarish scenes and maniacal laughter. The air was filled with fear and actors did their part well and stayed in character. Nice way to spend an evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best One

    One of the best haunted attractions in the town and we were pleasantly surprised from the kind of haunts that were presented to us. We had the mind to do it a second time. Dark harvest was super fun. With all the little adventures and haunts in the farm, it gave an authentic feel. The scarecrow village was superb and kids had a blast. They love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified All attractions are awesome

    We had a great time at Legends of Fear. Got a combo ticket for four attractions and all of them were just awesome. We enjoyed the walk in the woods, full of encounters with vampires and demented spirits. All actors were in their best and never came out of character. Highly impressed by the soundtracks and mourning sounds played by the actor. Overall, a perfect weekend spent at an economical ticket cost of $25 for four attractions

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and horrific attraction

    I personally enjoyed the Haunted Hayride and the Hallow. They were amazing though my girl friend loved the Dark Harvest. She said it was the scariest. We even had a real debate on it and then we settled on her views...lol. But to be honest it was all fun and horrific. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Legends of Fear - Fairview Tree Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?