Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Bayville Scream Park Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 8 Bayville Avenue
  • Bayville, NY
  • 516-62-GHOST
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Parents know their children best and they should decide for themselves about their children. There is no minimum age but we recommend no less than 10 years old. Children less than 12 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Hella scary...

    We had taken a speed pass and got early access to the park though the lines were pretty long. The staff were courteous and friendly. Actors did a cool job….they put on fantastic makeup and attire that scared the hell out of us. I was never the screaming type but I remember screaming and shrieking a few times. Loved the excitement and the ambience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ho.....ly......Sh@#!!!

    Ho.....ly......Sh@#!!! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!This was my very first time and I'm instantly hooked!!!! I was floored......while screaming with frightful joy lmao Omg, I can't wait to go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear Galore

    Fear galore, it was one of its kind!! Loved the artists, sets, animatronics. Scares were well planned…no break anywhere. The scenes were great…complete with props and special effects. Kept us occupied with detaikled scenes, scares and other quirky things. Screams were all around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Topping scares..

    This haunt definitely has lots of potential if they keep it more organized. I thought there was a freakin delay before entering each of the attraction. We tried two of those cage and haunted aylum. The cage had few creepy moments….couple of actors scared and chased us. Asylum had scary interiors with lots of details. Special effects, props and scares were excellent. At least one jump scare caught me totally off guard.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good makeover

    The lines were long, should have opt for the VIP pass. The cage had few grotesque figures whose creepiness can’t be expressed in words. The woods had typical creepy sets and scare actors trying to scare you from the veil of darkness. My wife jumped a couple of times. The 3D attraction was a one of a kind experience for the both of us. The actors scared us out of our wits. Planning to visit the other attractions during our next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazeballs!!!

    Oh my god. A freaking amazing experience. the minute we walked in it was scary... screamed from the start to the end. Best bang for your buck for sure as the haunt is pretty long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unexpected scares

    We reached quite early that day and it was not a long wait for the regular pass.The night turned out to be a screaming affair….this one is a real scream park. There were too many scares and scenes at every nook and corner and we lovet the atmosphere.The actors were like professional scare artists and it showed. Cool performance… scares were unexpected and caught us off guard. Suspense in every corner and it was beautifully depicted by props and animatronics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hella scary...

    We had taken a speed pass and got early access to the park though the lines were pretty long. The staff were courteous and friendly. Actors did a cool job….they put on fantastic makeup and attire that scared the hell out of us. I was never the screaming type but I remember screaming and shrieking a few times. Loved the excitement and the ambience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ho.....ly......Sh@#!!!

    Ho.....ly......Sh@#!!! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!This was my very first time and I'm instantly hooked!!!! I was floored......while screaming with frightful joy lmao Omg, I can't wait to go back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fear Galore

    Fear galore, it was one of its kind!! Loved the artists, sets, animatronics. Scares were well planned…no break anywhere. The scenes were great…complete with props and special effects. Kept us occupied with detaikled scenes, scares and other quirky things. Screams were all around!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Topping scares..

    This haunt definitely has lots of potential if they keep it more organized. I thought there was a freakin delay before entering each of the attraction. We tried two of those cage and haunted aylum. The cage had few creepy moments….couple of actors scared and chased us. Asylum had scary interiors with lots of details. Special effects, props and scares were excellent. At least one jump scare caught me totally off guard.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good makeover

    The lines were long, should have opt for the VIP pass. The cage had few grotesque figures whose creepiness can’t be expressed in words. The woods had typical creepy sets and scare actors trying to scare you from the veil of darkness. My wife jumped a couple of times. The 3D attraction was a one of a kind experience for the both of us. The actors scared us out of our wits. Planning to visit the other attractions during our next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazeballs!!!

    Oh my god. A freaking amazing experience. the minute we walked in it was scary... screamed from the start to the end. Best bang for your buck for sure as the haunt is pretty long.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unexpected scares

    We reached quite early that day and it was not a long wait for the regular pass.The night turned out to be a screaming affair….this one is a real scream park. There were too many scares and scenes at every nook and corner and we lovet the atmosphere.The actors were like professional scare artists and it showed. Cool performance… scares were unexpected and caught us off guard. Suspense in every corner and it was beautifully depicted by props and animatronics.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overall impressed

    Before I go into the details, I want to state that the haunt was disorganized. The lines were long even for the VIP pass. We opted for three of the haunts. The haunted mansion had few decent scares. The sets were scary to say the least. The walk through the woods freaked us out. The trail had good special effects, sets and jump scares that I failed to anticipate. The Temple of terror was impressive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the scary atmosphere!

    Haunts had always given a lot of good moments and Bayville was no different. Went with my family and had a great time amidst great actors, creepy props and scare filled atmosphere. The haunt house was fun and scary. The kids were easily the scariest. They easily got attracted to the clowns but they were in a devilish avatar. Monsters with the right costumes and make up was looking authentic. Got crazy shooting in true Hollywood style. You need to visit and experience it yourself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soooooo scary...

    AMAZING! I was soooooo scared! Quality amount of scares and time for the price paid. 5/5 would definitely go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unlimited fear

    Terrifying experience. I visited with my gf and certainly I can say that I never been so scared in my life. So much longer than I expected. Speed passes totally worth it. Asylum and woods were real terrors for me while my gf was screaming almost all times. All attractions were unique and has unlimited fear factor. Go for scream park. Definitely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A great evening!!!

    OMG! What an experience. It was a fun and scary. The trail had an eerie atmosphere from the beginning and we were quite impressed with the scares. Darkness all around made it challenging to find the path or see clearly what was coming. A great evening!!! Will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredible

    Incredible. Attractions at a very reasonable price. If you love scares then go for the combo. I visited with my friends and we opted 6 attraction combo and had great time at scream park. The set was the level of detail and quality was beyond expectation. Good effort in creating such a wonderful set with fantastic effects, cinematic makeups and outfits. Each section was spectacular. You won’t be disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified House was real terror!!

    I have been a regular at Bayville for the past 5 years and I will continue to be the same. The scariest haunts I have visited so far. A perfect destination for Halloween, they have always been evolving with something new to offer each year. The house was clearly frightening. The scares were worthy of a good scream and a run. Actors took care to provide a fresh scare for all its visitors. Did it with great ease. Special effects were mind blowing. Will pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a wonderful screaming night with family...

    We had a blast at Bayville. Friends recommendation and it went down well with all of us. Had a screaming, laughing scary good time here. This was one of the best haunts houses I have visited so far. The actors knew a whole lot of new tricks that was both funny and scary. They were professional scare actors who could easily carry out the scenes. A great Halloween outing for the whole family. Love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Neatly spaced and timed

    If you are looking for a terrific haunt, Bayville Scream Park is by the far the best of them. Longer than a typical haunt. Greatly enjoyed the atmosphere and the actors!!! The house is beautifully designed that was apt for a good scare. The scares were neatly spaced and timed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An experience to remember

    Guys of all ages have something to enjoy here. You can come with kids they also have less scary attractions during daylight. If you love to get scared then come at dark. Spooky atmosphere, night chills, sound effects, animatronics performers together make it an experience to remember.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun but not that scary

    It's fun not too scary and a bit overpriced

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So terrifying haunt

    Amazing atmosphere fully backed with black light bar. Full of attractions to explore, especially mirrored house was so terrifying. We had a perfect time and we are looking forward to such a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Expensive

    Entire waste of time and money. Average actors and lack of good themed story with animatronics. Admission fee is expensive and wait time was two hours. Not going again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Real experience of horror

    I had a wonderful time with my family at Bayville Scream Park. Tons of attractions and numerous scary points to gain a real experience of horror. I like the ambience and mirrored house, as it terrified not only my kids, but my husband too. Drinks and food were available at decent price. Certainly, a perfect hangout place on weekend for families like mine. Highly recommended

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Screams just screams

    The name scream park just suits them. The time we enter to the time it’s finished what you hear all the time is just screams. May be you are not scared but the screams of people walking along with you make you feel afraid. Nice scary entertainment. Try them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of scary moments

    Scary and full of attractions to take a toll on us. We loved miniature golf and enjoyed a lot. Other attractions were good and we had a few scare moments. All props were cool, actress did a fantastic job. At last, food was so tasty and available at reasonable cost. Definitely worth spending money and time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Will make you scream

    They have 6 thrilling haunted attractions and all are equally spine chilling. You decide that you won’t get scared but the ambience and the sounds and the professional actors in creepy costumes will make you scream. Great work guys. I loved the entire event. Will definitely come in next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow.... Amazing

    Wow....amazing!! Six different haunts and so many other little adventurous activities! Came here with my friends and we had a remarkable time I must say. The best of all was the Bloodworth Haunted Mansion. We had fun screaming and laughing at the gimmicks by the actors. It had some of the best actors and they got us even as we were exiting the attraction. The wooded trail was another scary fare. Set in complete darkness, it was challenging to navigate the pathways filled with horrific scenes. Superb and a joyful way to spend an evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly disappointed

    Below average skilled actors/actress and very arrogant. Inside ambience wasn’t similar to what we had expected of a haunted house. The animatronics was average and sound was too loud, I would say more irritating than scaring. Highly disappointed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not a worthy place

    Definitely not a worthy place to kick off the horror haunted adrenaline push for anyone. I was also touched by actors. Will never tell anyone to go here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Joyful Experience

    Joyous moments were celebrated at Bayville Scream Park....we would cherish this forever. Good family time we got to spend amidst professional actors, creepy props and spooky atmosphere. The 3D house was fun where the kids enjoyed the most. The clowns were superb and did their act really well. Zombie pirates got us all shooting like crazy in true Hollywood style. The zombies were looking great with the right costumes and make up. Visit and experience it yourself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique scary experience

    Electrifying ambience. A very unique scary experience. Tons of attractions, lots of great jump scares and delicious snacks at economical cost. Worth the wait in line. Must go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Bayville Scream Park
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?