×
• New York Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Chambers of Hell Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1745 Express Drive N.
  • Hauppauge, NY
  • 5167101845
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
The Chamber is not designed for small children. Parents should consider carefully if admission is appropriate. However, We do so love the Little Ones...check back for more info on our Kid Friendly events.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Amazing!!!!!

    Scared the life outta me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great first time

    It was pretty haunted ngl

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So shooooook!!!!

    A great time !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    First time will come again forsure

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Shook

    Good details and well played characters😁

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I peed a little!

    This place is so fun for groups of all sizes!! We spent about 30 minutes inside and we screamed the whole time! The actors did a great job of scaring us and leaving us shook 😁

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling!!

    Had an adrenaline pumping time the entire experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!!!!!

    Scared the life outta me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great first time

    It was pretty haunted ngl

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So shooooook!!!!

    A great time !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    First time will come again forsure

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Shook

    Good details and well played characters😁

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I peed a little!

    This place is so fun for groups of all sizes!! We spent about 30 minutes inside and we screamed the whole time! The actors did a great job of scaring us and leaving us shook 😁

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling!!

    Had an adrenaline pumping time the entire experience!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good

    Super scary and detailed. One of the best haunted houses I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So sick!!!!

    It was better then I expected definitely a 10\10 gonna be coming every year with my friends!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    I have been to many haunted houses in my day and this was the best one I've ever been too! I will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    I had a great time, I almost cried, that's facts

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Screamed as well as laughed at myself for screaming 😂

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Could be better

    First house was amazing but the second two didn't live up to it. I wanted to be scared to the point where I wanted to quit right away and leave.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent

    Had a blast highly recommend very jumppy

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Great haunted house

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very highly recommended

    Scared the shite out us!, My boyfriend and myself we are enjoying this spectacular attraction. Very highly recommended

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    It was amazing I was screaming the whole time!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really scary !

    It was something out of this world for being my first time it was very frightening

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really scary !

    It was something out of this world for being my first time it was very frightening

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    The best one on yThe island

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    Very innovating

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great time

    Awesome effcts

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great event

    Had a great time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really scary !

    Don't be the last one they will get you!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted house in NY

    We screamed and laughed throughout the entire time. If it wasn't for covid-19, I'm sure this would've been even scarier. They did a great job of distancing and sanitizing. Def recommend?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!!

    Amazing!! Better each year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was very entertaining!! 10/10 recommend!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Amazing!! Full of scare and excitement will be coming back again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Great show, lines were quick and very scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    Made me sweat! Very scary and makes you want to go through it again...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    Amazing!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Best ive ever been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good effort

    Nicely done. Good effort. Priced WAY TOO HIGH

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted experience!!

    My girlfriend and I had so much fun tonight! So many scares and had a blast! Definetly reccomed

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A dearly frightening experience

    Wow. Usually haunted house attractions are pretty weak and unimpressive, but everything from the construction --eerie tight corridors with flickering lights that disorient and fill you with dread--the exceptional set design complete with hanging limbs and body parts on stovetops as well as rotting corpses rife with cockroaches sand the enthusiasm of the performers made for a truly immersive experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Best ive been to this yet

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Immaculate

    Awesome experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!!!!!

    Amazing!!!! So much fun and heart was pounding!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    One of the best on long island

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    It was on ofbth best haunted houses I have ever been because there were so many good and scary things about it. I WOULD TOTALLY GIVE THIS A 100000000 review

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Classic haunted house

    If you want a few good screams this is the place to go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Loved the scares and humor!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Review

    This place rocked !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Soo fun

    Great time with family well worth the trip

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    It's was really scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome.

    Excellent use of corpses. Staff exceptional in embodiment of the spirit of halloween.??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great first experience

    Actors were great, very enthusiastic, staff was helpful and setup was beautifully scary and well done

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Longer haunted house than I expected ,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really scary !

    I barely could finish walking through so scary I'm sweating!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    So much fun and so scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So fun

    So scary and fun. Staff was amazing as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome attractions! Worth every cent!

    So much fun and so scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Better than the rest!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    The scares were great, loved the costumes. My favorite was the chainsaw guy

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    The haunted house was cool but I kept getting stoped

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    I would most definitely return next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    Cool place, will be returning next year ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Off its shit

    This house was so worth it !! Perfect amount of scary at every turn ! You never know what will happen !! So far one of my favorite haunted attractions by far !!! Amazing work especially under the covid guidelines !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was lit but not literally.....very dark and scary

    Great attraction and very long walk through! I loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    It was very fun. Even though I got scared and screamed it was amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic thrill

    This place is great! Better than other haunted attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    Yo that was effing awesome!!!!!!!SPOOKTACULAR!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic thrill

    This place is great! The actors were on point and scary. I recommend it to everyone

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Great time! Will return next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scary activity!

    The details and obstacles were amazing and scary. A must go and see it yourself.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Shiver me timbers

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scaryy

    There was slot of unexpected durprises that scared You

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So shooooook!!!!

    They scared us so bad I can't even remember how many times we fell to the floor. I have lost my voice! Amazing experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Awesome. A must visit

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    Very cool experience at night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing experience

    The guy with the giant hammer

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Great props and alpt of screams!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best life experience

    Definitely something I wanted to do my whole life,it was amazing a deff 10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Like never before

    Awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great effects

    Scariest haunted house eber

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very fun and scary

    Truly an unforgettable experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scary activity!

    Best scare we have had in a long time. You guys are number one for a reason

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very fun and scary

    Fun time legitimately made me scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really scary !

    Scared the life out of me !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    Honestly the best haunted house I went too definitely recommend family and friends customer service was amazing! So scared of the experience. Will come back ever year for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great effects

    Hand sanitizer at each entrance and checking of temperature made me feel safe

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    The circus theme was great and a lot of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Chamber was amazing so much better then last year I felt like it was real, I'm huge horror fan I don't get scared easy so all have say is lots of time and money and thought want into this. You should be proud I thing one of the best haunted houses in america. Good job chambers give your self pat on the back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Like never before

    The rooms go on forever, surprised at every turn. Much thought went into this. After being cooped up because of the virus it's nice to have some normal fun. I felt safe with all the safety procedures. A great job. Also great actor placement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    Chamber was exceptional this year. From the actors to the sets!!! So much detail and time went into it this year!! My group loved every minute from beginning to end! It was sooooo scary and a ton of fun! Don't walk, run to chambers of hell, you won't regret it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Unique experience. Actors are great. Spacing between groups was perfect. We got to experience it to our selves

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    Very scary n fun actors where great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    Craziest haunted house ever I'm sweating from how much it scared me

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was a terrifying experience yet enjoyable! I was always on edge the whole time the scaring doesn't stop!the landscape is wonderful and adventurous!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wtf all I'ma say

    It was so creepy the all white with blood got me! Omg and all the screaming I was running out of there! So much fun! Owners super nice !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Off its shit

    I feel like I just came out of the gym. Only haunted house I come to. Never disapoimts!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So shooooook!!!!

    Ive been coming every year and never disappointed! I was scared shitless

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So shooooook!!!!

    This haunted house is sooooo scary u will NOT be disappointed. Great effects by creative minds - a MUST SEE!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Successfullyhad my insides shaking of fear

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great experience

    Successfullyhad my insides shaking of fear

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    It was a terrifying experience yet enjoyable! I was always on edge the whole time the scaring doesn't stop!the landscape is wonderful and adventurous!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified To many people

    To many people at the same time, but a very good experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    It was so scary. I felt a thrill the whole time. Second year here and will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good

    Part 1 and 2 were crazy. Get ready for complete darkness!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and fun

    I left. My whole being in that place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good

    Love it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Epic

    Such a great time and did a great job especially during these times

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very good

    Very good time well acted love the scenery

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and fun

    Scary and fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good time

    Thumbs up

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaky fun!!

    Wow!!!!! It was cool and freaky fun. Come with your best company to have a complete entertainment. We had scary fun all the way through haunted house I would like to give 5 stars for their hard work and providing us a scary night.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommend

    Chamber of Horrors was awesome. Lots of rooms to walk through; high skilled professionals give their best scare to take the soul out of victims. Highly recommend for those who love spooky times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the spookiness!!

    This was our first time and we liked the spookiness and scares. All actors are very engrossed in the storyline and were deep in character. We will be back every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressed..

    Great place for the entire family. Scares were good and had innovation at its best. The scenes definitely were terrifying. No wonder it had become a premier haunt destination. Professional scare actors did a fine job. They were in different makeovers that suited the characters. They can stalk you, be right behind you and also can talk to you in an eerie way. Impressed with everything around here and love to be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly professional

    Highly professional. Loved all the haunts here. The location and the attractions were proof enough for the kind of passion the crew had for Halloween. The entire set had a scary vibe and an electrifying atmosphere that could cast the spell of fear on the minds of its visitors. The actors were capable enough to scare the crap out of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    First time here and visited with five of my best friends. I have been to whole lot of other haunts in New York. But this one beats them all and it was the longest of all. All the four attractions were entirely different and impressive. The decor was excellent and the mood was just right. It was a great experience and all haunt enthusiast will have the same opinion. All of my 5 friends rated Chamber of horrors excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Real and authentic

    Being a premier destination, it certainly lived up to its reputation. A lot was similar to Hollywood movies or much better than that. The scenes were like never experienced before. It had an authentic feel and made our heart thump. The butcher scene was gruesome. It was real and authentic. Actors were professional and they stayed in character. They could easily instill fear in us. Well worth the money. It had three houses and a show that was reasonably good. We ended up spending quite sometime exploring the haunts and. Great show. Looking forward to another session.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest!!

    This was not my first time here and they always had managed to give an incredible experience. The haunts were always fresh and innovative. The depth of design at the haunted attractions were so detailed with the miniscule of details were taken care of. This year, Dead End Breakfast was the scariest…but we also had lots of fun. You get scared from the minute you walk in. All three haunted house features gory visuals, intense audio and actors in terrific costumes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 4 terrific attractions!

    Great place to get spooked. Four terrific attractions with incredible props. Actors were enthusiastic and scared the heck out of us on several occasions. Animations are great love the thrill it gives me. Awesome, so worth the ticket price!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Creepy!!

    Amazing, creepy, the actors really play their parts well. We just loved every room!! This place you really get your money's worth, not sure where they get the actors from lol, but this year Chamber really took it to another level of scary! Great job! We are huge fans and I've been scaring my kids for years! look forward to next year! This is a must see best-haunted house on the Island, go it is worth it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb Event

    Superb show. Been to this haunt several times before and they have made great progress and the attractions are incredible. The depths of design were extensive and tastefully done. All the three haunted attractions were equally innovative. The actors were unbelievable; you would really think there were serial killers around. Actors get really close to you to get the right feel of the scene. We were quite impressed and genuinely would love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not impressed

    Not impressed by the costumes and props of actors and actress. Besides this, we spent around two hours standing in the queue and hardly got 20 minutes for the entire show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lost my money and time

    All attractions weren’t at par as it neither scared me nor made me laugh at-least. The escape room was so short lived. Lost my money and time visiting this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary

    Super scary and well worth every cent spent on admission fee!! Perfect set design, horrific ambience and special effects. Kudos to all actors and well-behaved staffs who were very friendly. Can’t wait to visit again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely Visit Again

    Never seen before such kinda attractions. It was like being in the shooting location of a horror film. Monsters classic ghosts from renowned horror flicks and a nightmarish set evoked a never felt before sense of fear. The butcher scene was like a real and authentic horror. Actors did a commendable job; they stayed within characters and easily instilled the fear in us. The price for three houses and a show were reasonably good. We got to spend about three hours in the house which was well worth the money. Great going. Will be back for the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of screamingggg

    Fantastic!! Queue wasn’t long and we had spent considerable time inside the trail. Terrified by regular encounters with actors at every twist and turns. Tons of goose bumps and lot of screaming and yelling. Very well-designed sets and perfect implication of special affects in true content. Overall, a perfect place for true horror experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So scary

    I am a haunted house enthusiast and I keep on visiting these places everywhere I go. But I haven’t seen anything of this sort it so scary. I was frozen feet while I was there. You feel like they all are real and all this is truly happening. I really appreciate their efforts. Thanks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Get trapped in a supernatural world

    What a work by the team. All actors are truly wonderful. They act like real ghost. You feel trapped in a supernatural world surrounded by these people and there is no way out. You are scared and so you scream and once it’s over you are still scared by the memories you have of that place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling experience

    I am a fond of scary stuffs and this place excited me a lot. All actors were amazing, impressed by their costumes and makeups. All rooms were perfectly designed with handful of special effects supported by twist and turns to encounter zombies. The walk was truly a thrilling experience and it’s definitely a place worth visiting for such a meagre admission fee

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a terrific time

    We had a terrific time at Chamber of Horrors. All three themed rooms were very unique supported by a different theme. All props were cool and all actors did a fantastic job in scaring us. My friend never stopped laughing at my constant screaming and yelling. Staffs were very helpful. A+ performance and hats off to organizers. Highly recommended

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family Favorite Spot

    This has been our family favourite time out place. I, my husband and two sons never miss out any of the seasons of the Chamber of Horrors and over the years, they have only improved. The set was awesome and the characters were very good. The waiting area had a zombie which was real funny and a good pass time for all those in queue. My personal favorite was the Asylum which was the scariest. We will be definitely coming back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spookiness Everywhere

    Haunts at its best. People working here were quite passionate about horror and they knew the pulse of customers. Atmosphere was filled with scary thoughts as the entire set, cast and crew were bent upon to get it right for us. The actors scared the crap out of us every time we encounter them. I have personally been to other haunts in New York and honestly this is the longest of all. I will recommend this to anyone who would love to get scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Laughing more than screaming

    The background sound was abysmal and a few scares were a kind of mimicry and we were laughing more than screaming. Certainly, not a place to get a dose of Halloween experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Chambers of Hell
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?