Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Cayo Industrial Horror Realm (Utica) Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 811 Broad Street
  • Utica, NY
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens/Adults. Not recommended for young children
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Perfect horror

    Parking was fine for us. My friends and I loved the haunts and this were perfect horror for us. There were haunted houses, escape rooms, fantastic set, good number of actors, props, darkness, chillness and scary noises which make anyone go crazy. Its nothing but true horror that awaits you at Cayo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had an amazing time

    We had an amazing time. Really have to appreciate the effort put forth to make such good presentation. Actors really love what they are doing and rooms were detailed with a good balance of jump scares. Definitely do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Splendid evening

    It was a pretty good place to spend an evening. I was there with a few of my friends. Truly, it was good time in there. The location itself was creepy. The wait outside was longer than expected though it was a week day. We love cracking escape rooms together. The escape ward had a unique theme and designed to fit the thrills it offered. The rooms had clues hidden away and it was the toughest part. Finding the way out was fun and scary. You get to from that you will be locked inside forever. It was superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect horror

    Parking was fine for us. My friends and I loved the haunts and this were perfect horror for us. There were haunted houses, escape rooms, fantastic set, good number of actors, props, darkness, chillness and scary noises which make anyone go crazy. Its nothing but true horror that awaits you at Cayo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scary place ever

    I went there without much expectation. But the place truly amazed me. I had always loved haunted attractions. This one had an industrial theme added to it. Planned out very well and quite detailed. The escape ward as it was called had a haunted look and feel. It was designed to scare the minds of normal people. The clues were hidden well. It took us time to find them. Cracking them was a mammoth task. Best scary place ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the experience

    Highly suggest that you come early. Weekends the lines are too long. Its really a warehouse of horror! If you are looking for a haunted escape room then Cayo is the one. Was inside with my family and we had a good time trying to find our way out. Definitely loved the experience. A must visit attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing!!

    Absolutely amazing. We never get tired of the scares. The eight room escape facility was fun and thrilling. Too many obstacles to surpass to get out of the rooms. Felt amazed and terrified as we were left on our own. The actors were frightening and enthusiastic. A haunt designed for the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Perfect horror

    Parking was fine for us. My friends and I loved the haunts and this were perfect horror for us. There were haunted houses, escape rooms, fantastic set, good number of actors, props, darkness, chillness and scary noises which make anyone go crazy. Its nothing but true horror that awaits you at Cayo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had an amazing time

    We had an amazing time. Really have to appreciate the effort put forth to make such good presentation. Actors really love what they are doing and rooms were detailed with a good balance of jump scares. Definitely do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Splendid evening

    It was a pretty good place to spend an evening. I was there with a few of my friends. Truly, it was good time in there. The location itself was creepy. The wait outside was longer than expected though it was a week day. We love cracking escape rooms together. The escape ward had a unique theme and designed to fit the thrills it offered. The rooms had clues hidden away and it was the toughest part. Finding the way out was fun and scary. You get to from that you will be locked inside forever. It was superb.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect horror

    Parking was fine for us. My friends and I loved the haunts and this were perfect horror for us. There were haunted houses, escape rooms, fantastic set, good number of actors, props, darkness, chillness and scary noises which make anyone go crazy. Its nothing but true horror that awaits you at Cayo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scary place ever

    I went there without much expectation. But the place truly amazed me. I had always loved haunted attractions. This one had an industrial theme added to it. Planned out very well and quite detailed. The escape ward as it was called had a haunted look and feel. It was designed to scare the minds of normal people. The clues were hidden well. It took us time to find them. Cracking them was a mammoth task. Best scary place ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the experience

    Highly suggest that you come early. Weekends the lines are too long. Its really a warehouse of horror! If you are looking for a haunted escape room then Cayo is the one. Was inside with my family and we had a good time trying to find our way out. Definitely loved the experience. A must visit attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely amazing!!

    Absolutely amazing. We never get tired of the scares. The eight room escape facility was fun and thrilling. Too many obstacles to surpass to get out of the rooms. Felt amazed and terrified as we were left on our own. The actors were frightening and enthusiastic. A haunt designed for the whole family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Must go..

    Definitely scary, not expensive ($40 for all four attraction) for a 45 minutes horror experience. Went with my wife and we she was still shaking even when we were returning from the haunt. Must go if you are a scare lover.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Challenging fun!!

    It was much better than what we had expected. It was well worth the money and the time we spent. People who love the feel of adrenaline rush should certainly visit this place. Escape ward was a well-planned haunt. The look and the feel were terrifying. The puzzles were challenging; even though we tried our best we were not able to solve the puzzles. The anxiety to try and solve the puzzles and to find the clues will increase you heart beat and we were in a loggerhead to do it the right way. It was entertainment throughout.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely scary!!

    Only dare hearts enter Horror Realm is worth every penny. Not recommend for kids and faint-hearts as its extremely scary. Had great fun in solving the escape games and Asylum was horrifying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 45 mins of horror fun

    With four walk-through horror attractions, Cayo beats all the other haunted houses in the states. There are a lot of twists and turns and the scary actors surely gives your nightmares. The entire ware house setting is pretty intense, and it takes around 45 minutes to go through the entire haunt. $40 for all attractions is a very good deal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Rocking Experience

    We visited this haunted house just on the request of one of my friends and I must say that this place is much better compared to the other haunted houses. They had nearly four haunts and all the four were different and fun to do. The house itself was so deadly and scary that few people wouldn’t even dare to come in. Actors were so full of energy and were in their character the entire time. You guys rock!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Beyond Expectations

    Our experience was much better than what we had expected. Four haunts we completed in two hours and it was well worth the money and time. So much fun and great scares. The escape room was ultimate. It was challenging to solve the puzzles and obstacles to get out of the room. The haunted house was like a house of terror. There were too many jump scares which the actors executed really well and the set design was detailed and edgy. Actors had a professional make up on and it looked authentic. The scenes were presented well and we were entertained throughout.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Ultimate Terror

    The Cayo Industrial Horror Realm has been one of the most haunted and scariest houses I have ever been to. The actors were awesome and the props were good. Here everything looked so real. My girlfriend never left me and kept on clinging on, screaming like hell. It truly gave me some jumps for sure. Biotech and October were the scariest of all the attractions. I am going back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as Hell

    I am very sure that only a haunt loving person like me will fully and truly enjoy this haunted house. This house is awesome with so many unexpected scares and they really make you jump more than 4-5 times. All the attractions were so creepy and fun. The staff is really amazing and helpful and the actors never forgot their characters even for once. My daughter who is 9 years wanted to come along but this is definitely not a place for kids as they are sure to get scared. Next year I will surely take her along. Good job guys!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing

    i go every year since i was 12. it is truly the most frightening thing i agree to waste my money on every year. the actors and props are very good and very orginal, it is not like they took it out of any of those horror movies. my personal favorite is biotech. very loud and scary, i personal enjoy october just because i remember every year that i will be attending this attraction. Very worth the thirty dollars!! you will not regret.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Scary

    I went 2 years ago and just went last night, they added an attraction and it's creepy as fuck. All of them are unsettling, but still fun. Especially if you know people working it and they start calling your name. Gives me tell chills.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Im going this year I hope its scary cant wait

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Really scary

    Ive been going here every year since it opened. It honestly gives me the chills to talk about it. Its opening soon and i can not wait!! Tips : go with a group. If yoi are truley frightened do not be first or last. Breathe when you go on!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?