Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunt at Rocky Ledge Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1402 Old Orchard Street
  • North White Plains, NY
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Never boring

    It was a fun evening with friends and family. One of the best haunted attractions. The efforts were commendable. The crew can really be proud of it. The actors had good time showing off their skills. It was never boring. The long walk in the trail, the haunt houses and the cornfield were all different and had a great theme or a story to say.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect scary entertainment

    OMG!!!! Its perfect scary entertainment. Very fun, and definitely full contact! We had a ton of laughs and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unimaginable scenes

    Such a fun night! The trail was a long walk to the rest of the haunts. The path was filled with unimaginable scenes portrayed well by the actors. The sets are awesome and very creepy! Special effects made it look very lively.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Loved every bit of it. Lines were little long but moves really fast and we got inside a long time before anticipated. Good scares and had a fantastic live haunting experience. Stunning house long walk through and breathtaking performance. They also put great effort in giving high heart beat petrifying scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!!

    It was superb, fun and scare in equal proportion. I was there with my cousins and nieces. It was like a scream fest. The whole place was filled with horror. They were quite experienced in handling scares and it was evident. The set, actors and props all were a class apart. Houses were scary good fun. They had too many jump scares that got us screaming. Loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrific characters

    They really put on a great show! The cornfield was tough with actors portraying terrific characters that would jump in front of you. They could stalk you and get up close to you making you feel jittery.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great show

    Was there for the first time and I can assure you it is going to be my Halloween haunt every year. Loved the way it was all organized. Kudos to the team for having put up a great show. The haunts were mind blowing. They had some of the best scenes. Starting of from the trail, the long walk was mixed up with scares and by the time you reach the houses you are in for more. The houses were beautifully set with all things horrifying placed here and there. The cornfield was also the scariest. This us how scared one need to be scared during Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never boring

    It was a fun evening with friends and family. One of the best haunted attractions. The efforts were commendable. The crew can really be proud of it. The actors had good time showing off their skills. It was never boring. The long walk in the trail, the haunt houses and the cornfield were all different and had a great theme or a story to say.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Perfect scary entertainment

    OMG!!!! Its perfect scary entertainment. Very fun, and definitely full contact! We had a ton of laughs and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unimaginable scenes

    Such a fun night! The trail was a long walk to the rest of the haunts. The path was filled with unimaginable scenes portrayed well by the actors. The sets are awesome and very creepy! Special effects made it look very lively.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Loved every bit of it. Lines were little long but moves really fast and we got inside a long time before anticipated. Good scares and had a fantastic live haunting experience. Stunning house long walk through and breathtaking performance. They also put great effort in giving high heart beat petrifying scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!!

    It was superb, fun and scare in equal proportion. I was there with my cousins and nieces. It was like a scream fest. The whole place was filled with horror. They were quite experienced in handling scares and it was evident. The set, actors and props all were a class apart. Houses were scary good fun. They had too many jump scares that got us screaming. Loved it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrific characters

    They really put on a great show! The cornfield was tough with actors portraying terrific characters that would jump in front of you. They could stalk you and get up close to you making you feel jittery.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great show

    Was there for the first time and I can assure you it is going to be my Halloween haunt every year. Loved the way it was all organized. Kudos to the team for having put up a great show. The haunts were mind blowing. They had some of the best scenes. Starting of from the trail, the long walk was mixed up with scares and by the time you reach the houses you are in for more. The houses were beautifully set with all things horrifying placed here and there. The cornfield was also the scariest. This us how scared one need to be scared during Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Live frightening experience

    This is my favorite season of the year and I always want something very special during this season. It was my friend that suggested Rocky Ledge and I just thought to give it a try. I visited with my whole team and had a live frightening experience. Guys it’s not like any other haunt I have ever been to completely different and totally scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Special effects and scary stuffs were superb

    One of the best haunted places to experience both indoor & outdoor arena. The journey started with a little spook while walking through the outside area to haunted houses. Highly impressed by the special effects and scary stuffs in the house. I screamed more than 10 times and all actors were fantastic, especially the chainsaw and hammer guys. Overall, a pleasant experience at Rocky Ledge.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared like hell

    Everyone is talking about their experiences but I would really appreciate the artist over there. They are amazing. They do their roles so effectively that not even an inch is spared in scaring us. To add to it is there makeup. It makes us believe that they are real ghost and we get scared like hell.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Simply a walk under darkness

    The actors and actress were average skilled and hardly shown an interest to spook us. I didn’t like the ambience as it was lagging in animatronics and special effects. Besides this, the twist and turns were very rare so it was simply a walk under darkness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Adequate horror

    Definitely not a place for faint heart people. This place scares us like anything. Queue was long, but manageable, thanks to actors draped in scary costumes to entertain us. The best part was the adequate horror by actors underpinned by special effects. And, the staffs were very friendly. Eateries were offering snacks at reasonable cost. Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow.... what an experience!!

    Wow what an experience!!! You feel like you are walking through the City of Dead. What an exciting journey. Loved it. I screamed but it was less than that of a woman walking in front of me. Whenever she used to scream there was a sense of fear I could feel too. A girl became unconscious. I will not suggest it to weak heart people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Never let us to breathe without fear

    Had a wonderful time at Rocky Hedge. Perfect combo of indoor and outdoor. All actors and actress were damn good and never let us to breathe easily without fear. Definitely worth for $$ and time waiting in the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total waste of money

    Total waste of money and time. Worst actors and very long queue. Watch a horror movie instead of visiting this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling

    Awesome time with actors in costumes of ghosts. Thrilling experience under woods and inside the house. Very friendly staffs. Just go for it!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooked us multiple times

    It was the first time for me and my girlfriend and we had a blast! Great actors in substantial number spooked us multiple times. Loved the rooms packed with special effects and loud noise to get a real interactive experience of horror at midnight. Certainly, this haunted house delighted us!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dont recommend

    The actors and their performance were good. However, there was a long queue of two hours, with no refund policy as we tried for it, but eventually failed as management was so rude in that. Certainly, not a place for Halloween experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Frights for days

    This year I am excited to attend this haunted house again. Last year walking through the woods was creepy and that cornfield had me frightened especially the zombie that was lurking her growl was amazing. All the actors stay in character even while taking pictures after the experience. It was well worth the money!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Changes every year! Actors are awesome. Never go out of character. Wear your sneakers you will need them to run away from zombies/clowns/Jason! Really good time. Well worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • The haunt at rocky ledge

    Every year it is changed up and scary every year.. This year was the best. I go every year and yet I am scared to death and have anxiety attacks during I can't stop going.. The actors are incredible deff entry the top westchester haunted house better the the ulster New York one called the headless horseman

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

The Haunt at Rocky Ledge
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?