Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns at Old Westbury Gardens Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 71 Old Westbury Road
  • Old Westbury, NY
  • (516) 252-3392
Details
Average Review
Scare Factor
Not Scary at All
Appropriate For
Anyone
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Halloween extravaganza!!!

    Lived up to its name! It’s truly the “RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns”!! Haven’t seen anything like this before. It was really a Halloween extravaganza

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thousands of lanterns

    A lovely evening spent amidst the tranquility of thousands of lanterns and I am sure you will cherish every moment. The lanterns were handcrafted pumpkins which were used for this purpose. Kudos to all the artist who have created this artwork. You get to walk till the pumpkin patch.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Halloween Surprise

    It’s a one of a kind Jack O’lantern experience so try not to miss this event. Give attention to each and every detail it’s so wonderful. I suggest this is of course one of the best Halloween surprise you can give to your dear ones.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly impressive

    Highly impressive. Had blast with kids. It was totally a different experience. A marvelous display of more than 5,000 real pumpkins craved beautifully! It’s spectacular display! Don’t miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place for all ages

    I visited with my family and it’s a good one-time experience. Thousands of pumpkins beautifully carved and decorated. Great place for all ages to enjoy and make memories. Kids had a great evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dont miss it...

    Walking down a garden in the night with just the lights from the Jack o lanterns lit and risen is an experience in itself. This tradition of ours is never going to stop. And, we love to be a part of it each year. You get to be a part of this rich festivity and that brings in a sense of pride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super nice

    A remarkable display of 5,000 plus carved pumpkins. Artists are truly talented. Yeah, that was super nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Halloween extravaganza!!!

    Lived up to its name! It’s truly the “RISE of the Jack O'Lanterns”!! Haven’t seen anything like this before. It was really a Halloween extravaganza

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thousands of lanterns

    A lovely evening spent amidst the tranquility of thousands of lanterns and I am sure you will cherish every moment. The lanterns were handcrafted pumpkins which were used for this purpose. Kudos to all the artist who have created this artwork. You get to walk till the pumpkin patch.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Halloween Surprise

    It’s a one of a kind Jack O’lantern experience so try not to miss this event. Give attention to each and every detail it’s so wonderful. I suggest this is of course one of the best Halloween surprise you can give to your dear ones.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly impressive

    Highly impressive. Had blast with kids. It was totally a different experience. A marvelous display of more than 5,000 real pumpkins craved beautifully! It’s spectacular display! Don’t miss this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great place for all ages

    I visited with my family and it’s a good one-time experience. Thousands of pumpkins beautifully carved and decorated. Great place for all ages to enjoy and make memories. Kids had a great evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dont miss it...

    Walking down a garden in the night with just the lights from the Jack o lanterns lit and risen is an experience in itself. This tradition of ours is never going to stop. And, we love to be a part of it each year. You get to be a part of this rich festivity and that brings in a sense of pride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super nice

    A remarkable display of 5,000 plus carved pumpkins. Artists are truly talented. Yeah, that was super nice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good family entertainment...

    It was a great pleasure to walk down a garden path with thousands of Jack o lanterns on the rise around you. The walking trail will lead you to the pumpkin patch and there you get to see how all this was done. It was a quiet peaceful evening which we enjoyed together as a family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly mesmerized!

    Truly mesmerized! Jack o lanterns are always a part of Halloween festivities. We went to the Old Westbury gardens to view the rise of these Jack o lanterns and we were truly mesmerized. It was creativity at it’s best. What one can do with a humble pumpkin is for you to see.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unparalleled!!

    It was a wonderful evening at Old Westbury Gardens. I love the way the entire event was arranged. Like always. Never miss this for anything. It is a sight that takes your breath away. Beautifully handcrafted thousands of jack o lanterns are lit at the garden and we get to walk through it like in a fairy tale. It was an extraordinary moment that is unparalleled. Each lantern had a unique design. This event is definitely going to be in our Halloween list of to dos.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beautiful illuminated jack o'lanterns

    I was there with my kids and they were so much happy seeing the thousands illuminated jack o'lanterns. When I told them that they are hand crafted but they didn’t believe me. Then I showed them a video and it was then they believed me. So I could teach them that with hard work they can also put up good show in real life. We were also amazed watching multi-pumpkin structures and 3D sculpted pumpkins Thanks to your entire team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow Wonderful!!

    Wow Wonderful!!! Would definitely give it 5 stars. There were 1000’s of lanterns and all were masterpieces. My heartiest congratulations to the team for their hard work and creativity. It takes so much of effort to put a show like that. I really want to bring my family here and show then this magical experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect for a family visit

    This place is definitely worth going. Excellent artifacts on pumpkins and so many scary characters draw our attention so often. Decent admission fee and perfect for a family visit. Loved it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow.....thousands of carved jack o'lanterns

    Amazing place to experience thousands of jack o'lanterns carved on the pumpkins. Perfect horror characters and dragons along with dinosaurs were my favorites. A place to view unique creations and appreciate the hard work of artists. I relished every moment of my visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • What an amazing show

    What an amazing show it was!! There were so many lanterns and all were so beautiful. It was my first time there and when I came to know that they are totally handcrafted I was totally surprised. Next time I am going to come with my girl friend and am sure that she is also going to enjoy it very much.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique experience

    Very unique experience. It was worth visiting the 20,000+ jack o'lanterns carved from fresh real pumpkins. My family loved it. The event was so organized and staffs were so friendly. Love to visit again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!!!!!

    The creativity and amazing artwork, made out of pumpkins, was so cool the kids even enjoyed it. The Gardens are beautiful even in the dark. It's a must. At least one time to witness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?