Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Reaper's Revenge Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 460 Green Grove Road
  • Scranton, PA
  • 570-254-8038
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 10
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Experience

    Had fun time at Reapers Revenge and it was beyond what we had expected. This place is surely one of the best we had ever visited. Walking around with the monsters reminded us of a horror movie and got us all laughing. It was real fun. Amazing actors, stunning visuals and props with good haunting music aided to the scary feeling. Had a very good time, thanks to all the volunteers for being compassionate and providing a safe yet scary good time. This is my first time here and I can guarantee it is not going to be the last as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Many scream moments

    It was an overall good experience. From the time we started to the time it ended it was all fun. Food was also good. Had fun with my friends. That 90 mins show gave us many scream moments. Altogether. Value for money. Will definitely plan it next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wasn’t scary

    It wasn’t scary for me. Queues were very long and parking staffs were so annoying. Didn’t find any jump areas or scary spots for me. The woods and pitch black were good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares were ok

    For me it was ok ok types. Though fretful at some times but I have been to more than 8 haunted houses so now am used to. But still at some moments they really succeeded in scaring me. But yes bonfire was good as I like bonfires and meeting with people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed every bit of scary moments

    One of the best haunted attractions I explored of late. Very interesting characters and systematic flow of theme made us so engaged as we were enjoying every bit of scary moments and yelling. Hats off to organizers for setting up such an enthralling story line and all characters did their best. Hayride was the best and I was so scared! Love to visit again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very expensive

    Very expensive and abysmal service in the parking lot. Absolute dismal service by organizers in management of the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely Amazing. We got the VIP tickets to skip the queue and got into real actions. Very beautiful entrance door with flames and music made the ambience so soothing. The Lost Carnival haunted hayride was the perfect for us as we all got spooked and scared by actors and actress. The maze was full of surprises and scares to provide a new taste of horror intermittently. Overall, a horrific experience at a decent admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Experience

    Had fun time at Reapers Revenge and it was beyond what we had expected. This place is surely one of the best we had ever visited. Walking around with the monsters reminded us of a horror movie and got us all laughing. It was real fun. Amazing actors, stunning visuals and props with good haunting music aided to the scary feeling. Had a very good time, thanks to all the volunteers for being compassionate and providing a safe yet scary good time. This is my first time here and I can guarantee it is not going to be the last as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Many scream moments

    It was an overall good experience. From the time we started to the time it ended it was all fun. Food was also good. Had fun with my friends. That 90 mins show gave us many scream moments. Altogether. Value for money. Will definitely plan it next year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wasn’t scary

    It wasn’t scary for me. Queues were very long and parking staffs were so annoying. Didn’t find any jump areas or scary spots for me. The woods and pitch black were good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scares were ok

    For me it was ok ok types. Though fretful at some times but I have been to more than 8 haunted houses so now am used to. But still at some moments they really succeeded in scaring me. But yes bonfire was good as I like bonfires and meeting with people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed every bit of scary moments

    One of the best haunted attractions I explored of late. Very interesting characters and systematic flow of theme made us so engaged as we were enjoying every bit of scary moments and yelling. Hats off to organizers for setting up such an enthralling story line and all characters did their best. Hayride was the best and I was so scared! Love to visit again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Very expensive

    Very expensive and abysmal service in the parking lot. Absolute dismal service by organizers in management of the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Absolutely Amazing

    Absolutely Amazing. We got the VIP tickets to skip the queue and got into real actions. Very beautiful entrance door with flames and music made the ambience so soothing. The Lost Carnival haunted hayride was the perfect for us as we all got spooked and scared by actors and actress. The maze was full of surprises and scares to provide a new taste of horror intermittently. Overall, a horrific experience at a decent admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A big NO

    A big “NO” to this haunt. There is nothing like scare one can find at this haunted place. We started with three hours of long wait in queue and hayride was so monotonous. Don’t waste your money and time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Scary

    Amazing prices and great haunts at Reaper’s Revenge. It is a one of its kind place where you could have fun with your entire family. All were quite scary haunted houses…more specifically the sector 13 was heart racing and nerve racking. You would really want to end it fast. Carnival was scary with lots of chainsaw monsters chasing you. Overall a fun filled scary experience… Will come back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Scary and Fun

    Very Scary and Fun too!! Masterful creations of mood and awesome theme with unique props. Love the energetic actors. Lost Carnival hayride was excellent. The maze was so horrifying. Just go for it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So damn scary

    If getting scared is fun for you then Reapers Revenge is the best place for you. I love adventures but this was the first time I visited any haunted house and I was about to faint. It was so damn scary. It was more of like living inside a horror movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Corn maze was a bit scary

    Not at all scary as hyped according to reviews on the website. We did the corn maze and Lost Carnival hayride. Corn maze was a bit scary and better than all other attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?