Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Orchards at Demarest Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 244 Wierimus Road
  • Hillsdale, NJ
  • 201-666-0472
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Terror fun

    Loved it. Visited with my kids and had a terror fun throughout. Extraordinary set with terrifying actors, props and thrilling animatronics provides an amazing scary night adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well planned

    It was replete with creativity and the themes were fresh and new. The hayride was a long rickety ride on the wagon that took us deep into the orchards. The farm was a great location. The scares were well planned and the target met each time. Actors made it worthwhile. We love to pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top class scares...

    It was a great evening at the orchards. I liked everything about it. I am a hard-core horror enthusiast. More than getting scared I was more interested in the theme they use and how well they could present it. Both were top class here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience…

    Great experience…simply the best. The haunted hayride transported us deep into the woods in the haunted farm. It was great. It had all the fun and scares in mixed combination. The actors were spontaneous. They made it very interactive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lively and scary

    The haunted farm was a long walk and it some of the wildest scenes. A lively and scary place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking amazing...

    Freaking amazing. loved every step, every twist and every moment of Haunted Orchards. Thumps up to the great team behind to create a safe yet characteristically horror-filled environment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome!

    Absolutely awesome! The entire walk is a good scary one and can be terrifying if you go with a small group or alone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror fun

    Loved it. Visited with my kids and had a terror fun throughout. Extraordinary set with terrifying actors, props and thrilling animatronics provides an amazing scary night adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well planned

    It was replete with creativity and the themes were fresh and new. The hayride was a long rickety ride on the wagon that took us deep into the orchards. The farm was a great location. The scares were well planned and the target met each time. Actors made it worthwhile. We love to pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Top class scares...

    It was a great evening at the orchards. I liked everything about it. I am a hard-core horror enthusiast. More than getting scared I was more interested in the theme they use and how well they could present it. Both were top class here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience…

    Great experience…simply the best. The haunted hayride transported us deep into the woods in the haunted farm. It was great. It had all the fun and scares in mixed combination. The actors were spontaneous. They made it very interactive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lively and scary

    The haunted farm was a long walk and it some of the wildest scenes. A lively and scary place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking amazing...

    Freaking amazing. loved every step, every twist and every moment of Haunted Orchards. Thumps up to the great team behind to create a safe yet characteristically horror-filled environment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome!

    Absolutely awesome! The entire walk is a good scary one and can be terrifying if you go with a small group or alone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved the ambience...

    The best haunted farms and I loved the ambience here. The farm was well designed to get its Halloween look. The wait outside was a long one and it was a Sunday night. They had staggered the groups and that was one of the reasons why it took time. The groups were small and like in other haunts we did not catch up with other groups which was good. They place was maintained well and neat. The scary scenes were elaborate and took forward the story engaging us till the end. It was a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Experience the real horror at Orchards...

    Loved the eerie and ghostly atmosphere with extremely high-quality fear factor. Performers were realistic and at some point, felt like a live horror movie. Enjoy the scary fun yourself experience the real horror in life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Blast with my family

    There was never a boring moment at this place and we had a blast with my family. It was well put together. The effort taken by the crew was evident. The hayride and the haunted farm had a great deal of scare. It was innovative and had a fresh theme.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute thrill

    Good ambience and well maintained. Full of monsters, Ghosts and all kinds of scary creatures. Had good scare jumps couple of times actors come out of nowhere and stand right behind you and give a terrible shock that you will never forget. Absolute thrill 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?